Steering Committee

The Steering Committee, under the Chairmanship of CEO, NITI Aayog is a high-powered committee looking into all aspects of the initiative. It shall be constituted of experts in policy and management of public sector/ PPP projects.

The committee provides vision & direction to the initiative and is responsible for key activities including-

  • Providing vision, strategic direction and guidance on the development of the initiative
  • Seeking appropriate funding support for the development of these standards and supporting resources
  • Reviewing and finalizing the recommendations of the draft policy (NPMPF)
  • Direct & advocate for the adoption of NPMPF recommendations in India
  • Constitute the Technical Committee, set its Terms of Reference as well as approve its recommendations
  • Provide direction to QCI’s endeavors to facilitate the certification process and guide the transition of its functions to the nodal agency (NICPP) upon formation

The composition of the Steering Committee is:


  • Mr. Amitabh Kant (CEO, NITI Aayog)- Chairperson, Steering Committee
  • Adil Zainulbhai (Chairman, Quality Council of India)
  • R.P. Gupta (Special Secretary, NITI Aayog)
  • S.K. Saha (Adviser, PAMD, NITI Aayog)
  • Mukesh Kumar Gupta (Additional Member, Works, M/o Railways)
  • A.K. Ghosh (Joint Secretary, Highways, M/o Roads, Transport & Highways)
  • Rashmi Chowdhary (Joint Secretary, D/o Personnel & Training)
  • V.T. Chandra Sekhar Rao (Dean L&T IPM)
  • Deepak Datta (President, Reliance Project Management Group)
  • Jagdish Salgaonkar (Sr. Vice President, AECOM)
  • Vinod Singh (Director- Asia & India, Jacobs)